Assessment and Evaluation

Assessment and Evaluation

The LPS Assessment and Evaluation Team...

Wordle

  • emphasizes sharing knowledge and creating understanding.
  • participates as an integral part of the school improvement process.
  • provides information and services regarding testing and evaluation.
  • supports surveying within LPS.

 

Our department vision statement, with short messages for parents and students about how to interpret assessment scores:

Vision Statement, with messages for Students and Parents

 

Please use the links to the left to find information about LPS students and assessments. 

  • District Common Assessments (DCAs): district assessments
  • District Statistics and Evaluations: statistics about demographics, graduation information, and enrollment projections
  • Graduation Demonstrations Exams (GDEs): graduation requirements
  • Nebraska State Accountability, (NeSA, ELDA):  state assessments
  • Other Standardized Testing:  various assessments required of LPS students
  • Staff Resources:  for LPS staff
Receive updated information by subscribing (entering your e-mail address in the subscription box at the left) to each page relevant to your interests, you will receive new posts for that page. Due to the way information is posted to this site, we recommend that you subscribe to EACH page that is relevant, not just the Assessment and Evaluation homepage. 
Conditions of Use of LPS Documents

Copyright Information about Documents found on this site.

ITBS/COGAT SCORE REPORT- PARENT LETTER

A sample letter to send home with ITBS/CogAT score reports.

Posted on January 27, 2014


2013 ACT SCORES NOW AVAILABLE!

Posted on January 27, 2014


INSTRUCTIONAL CONFERENCE DATA PACKETS

Link to the ICDP for your school

Posted on January 24, 2014


FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!

You can follow us on twitter @LPSEvalAssmnt

Posted on January 24, 2014


RESOURCES FOR NEW SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF

Compilation of documents and links related to assessment for new resource teachers

Posted on January 24, 2014


ASSESSMENT GLOSSARY FOR PARENTS

Definitions of some of the commonly used assessment terms

Posted on January 24, 2014


LPS Elementary Report Card Featured in a New Book About Grading

The LPS 3rd grade report card and rubric included in a new book written by well known author, Susan M. Brookhart. The title of the book is Grading and Learning, Practices That Support Student Achievement.

Posted on January 24, 2013


Contact Information

Fax Number: (402) 458-3284
*To call the person below, dial
402-436 (then the 4 digit number
next to their email).
Director
Dr. Leslie Lukin, llukin@lps.org 1790
Assessment/Evaluation Specialists
Dr. Bethany Brunsman, bbrunsm@lps.org 1820
Dr. Dawn Mazzie, dmazzie@lps.org 1793
Dr. Rob McEntarffer, rmcenta@lps.org 1796
Dr. Teresa Wanser, twanser@lps.org 1791
Assessment Coordinators
Cindy Butzke, cbutzke@lps.org 1861
Kathy Christensen, kchrist@lps.org 1798
Kristi Diehl, kdiehl@lps.org 1890
Office Support
Gail Lowery, glowery@lps.org 1795
Debbie Doolittle, ddool@lps.org 1797
Melissa Folsom, mfolsom@lps.org 1860
High School GDE Coordinators
Alinda Stelk, astelk@lps.org 1823
Reading GDEs
Kim Samuelson, ksamuel4@lps.org 1823
Writing GDEs, HS ELA