Assessment and Evaluation

Assessment and Evaluation

The LPS Assessment and Evaluation Team...

Wordle                    Click HERE for Vision Statement

  • emphasizes sharing knowledge and creating understanding.
  • participates as an integral part of the school improvement process.
  • provides information and services regarding testing and evaluation.
  • supports surveying within LPS. 

            Click HERE for support information  Please click the button to get support request information.

Please use the links to the left to find information about LPS students and assessments. 

  • District Common Assessments (DCAs): district assessments
  • District Statistics and Evaluations: statistics about demographics, graduation information, and enrollment projections
  • Graduation Demonstrations Exams (GDEs): graduation requirements
  • Nebraska State Accountability, (NeSA, ELDA):  state assessments
  • Other Standardized Testing:  various assessments required of LPS students
  • Staff Resources:  for LPS staff

Mailing address: LPSDO, 5905 "O" Street, Box 52, Lincoln, NE 68510.  If you send things through district mail send it to Box 52. 

Receive updated information by subscribing (entering your e-mail address in the subscription box at the left) to each page relevant to your interests, you will receive new posts for that page. Due to the way information is posted to this site, we recommend that you subscribe to EACH page that is relevant, not just the Assessment and Evaluation homepage. 

Conditions of Use of LPS Documents

Copyright Information about Documents found on this site.

Accessing Assessment and other Data with Synergy - hints, tips, and tricks.

We're working on providing resources for accessing data using Synergy - more tips to come in the future!

Posted on December 11, 2014


Data and Evaluation Support

Many times a school or community partner needs help with data collection or evaluation of a program. This page provides information and details about how to received support.

Posted on October 07, 2014


Information About Administering the Gallup Student Poll

Documents regarding accessing, managing, notification parent letters, and building contacts for Gallup Student Poll.

Posted on September 26, 2014


INSTRUCTIONAL CONFERENCE DATA PACKETS

Link to the ICDP for your school

Posted on September 12, 2014


FOLLOW US ON TWITTER!

You can follow us on twitter @LPSEvalAssmnt

Posted on September 12, 2014


RESOURCES FOR NEW SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF

Compilation of documents and links related to assessment for new resource teachers

Posted on January 24, 2014


ASSESSMENT GLOSSARY FOR PARENTS

Definitions of some of the commonly used assessment terms

Posted on January 24, 2014


Contact Information

Fax Number: (402) 458-3284
*To call the person below, dial 402-436 (then the 4 digit number next to their email).
Director
Dr. Leslie Lukin, llukin@lps.org 1790
Assessment/Evaluation Specialists
Dr. Bethany Brunsman, bbrunsm@lps.org 1820
Dr. Dawn Mazzie, dmazzie@lps.org 1793
Dr. Rob McEntarffer, rmcenta@lps.org 1796
Dr. Teresa Wanser, twanser@lps.org 1791
Assessment Coordinators
Cindy Butzke, cbutzke@lps.org 1861
Kathy Christensen, kchrist@lps.org 1798
Kristi Diehl, kdiehl@lps.org 1890
Office Support
Gail Lowery, glowery@lps.org 1795
Debbie Doolittle, ddool@lps.org 1797
Melissa Folsom, mfolsom@lps.org 1860
High School GDE Coordinators
Alinda Stelk, astelk@lps.org 1823
Reading GDEs
Kim Samuelson, ksamuel4@lps.org 1823
Writing GDEs, HS ELA