NARSP Offering Scholarship to Active Educators

The Nebraska Association of Retired School Personnel (NARSP) will be awarding two scholarships of $1000 each for the 2018-2019 academic year.  These scholarships will be awarded to active educators working toward an advanced degree/endorsement in a related field of education. 

This past year Carrie Foster, special education supervisor, was a recipient of one of the scholarships awarded.  Since 2010, other LPS recipients have included Malinda Burk, Kimberly Snyder, and Matt Maw. 

The Lincoln Area Retired School Personnel (LARSP) organization will accept applications for the NARSP scholarships.   After applications are reviewed, the LARSP review committee will select two semi-finalists, and those applications will be sent to NARSP.  Those applications will be reviewed with the other semi-finalists from the fourteen local Units across Nebraska for the awarding of the two scholarships.  Notification of the scholarship recipients would be on or before August 1. 

Deadline for the receipt of completed applications is April 14, 2018.

Applications and additional information may be requested by contacting:

Robert or Billie Bussmann, LARSP Co-Presidents
3750 Normal Boulevard
Lincoln, NE 68506

402.488.3231 or


Published: January 31, 2018, Updated: January 31, 2018