Transportation

Transportation Staff

The role of the Lincoln Public Schools Transportation Department is to provide safe and timely student transportation to and from assigned schools and activities according to district policies.

Ryan Robley   Ryan Robley
Transportation Director

 436-1073

rrobley@lps.org

 

Photo of Phil Skorupa   Phillip Skorupa
Assistant Supervisor for Transportation
436-1073
pskorup@lps.org

Phil assists theTransportation Director by helping to coordinate day to day activities within the Transportation Department. 

Bob Morgan   Bob Morgan
Route Supervisor
436-1099
bmorgan2@lps.org

Bob is responsible for all Activity and Field Trip coordination.

Brent 1   Brent Matz
Route Supervisor
436-1073
bmatz@lps.org

Brent is responsible for pupil transportation associated with Special Education and Early Childhood.

Photo of Charles Stratman  

Charles Stratman
Route Supervisor
436-1073
cstram@lps.org

Charles is responsible for pupil transportation routing associated with the Don Sherrill, Yankee Hill, Voice, ELL, MVS, and Regular Education.

 Roger Wolfe

Roger Wolfe
Transportation Trainer
436-1073
rwolfe@lps.org

 

Gerry Friberg
Gerry Friberg
Transportation Trainer
436-1073
gfriber@lps.org

Roger Wolfe and Gerry Friberg serve as Trainers for the Transportation Department.  Question concerning bus permits and CDL training can be directed to them.

Picture Not Available
Cheryl Leichleiter
Route Monitor
436-1073
cleichleiter@lps.org

Cheryl's responsibilities include monitoring bus departure and return times, reconcileing route times with routing software, as well as assisting other transportation staff as needed.

Support Staff:

Emily Skorupa
Dispatcher
eskorupa@lps.org

Emily coordinates coverage of daily bus routes and maintains daily contact with school bus drivers via a two-way radio system.


Julie Hurst
Secretary
jhurst2@lps.org

Julie is responsible for the review and processing of employee time cards prior to their submission to the payroll office, processing new employee records, and other duties as required.


Lori Lee
Secretary
llee@lps.org

Lori is responsible for opening and distributing mail, baby sitter exception letters, work order, procurement cards, petty cash, TMA's, fuel system maintenance, purchase orders, requisitions, field trip packets, student/route data entry, and assisting in dispatch area.


Deb Hansen
Secretary
dhansen@lps.org

Deb coordinates coverage of daily bus routes and maintains daily contact with school bus drivers via a two-way radio system

Lincoln Public Schools
Transportation Department
2200 Park Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-436-1073

School Bus Drivers and Transportation Paraeducators Needed

If interested please visit the Lincoln Public Schools Webpage at www.lps.org. Go to the Human Resources section and then click on the Lincoln Public Schools Recruitment System link to apply.

 

School Bus Stop Arm

School Bus Stop Arm Signals (Click on Picture to find out more)

Staff